Medium badge Citizen Helper

Testimonial

Only editable by group admins

  • Last updated November 15, 2017 at 7:55 PM
  • Evidence visible to public
Ask the citizen you helped for a testimonial and have them share how your work helped them.

All posted evidence

My report indicates disparities among Preterm births in Jefferson County to inform policy change and better public health interventions

Small hpallam hpallam About 1 year ago

Posted Image

Preview citizeherlper hpallam national increase in preterm births analysis forlouisville
Small hpallam hpallam About 1 year ago

Posted Image

Preview data request
Small 3e43cad1aa70d4ba82dbeb55172a774c kengodson About 1 year ago

Email chain from person requesting details on our health needs assessment

We had Nursing students contact us to understand the Community Health Needs Assessment from 2015 and our process for 2018.  

From: Brooklyn Winston <bwins77@gmail.com>
Sent: Thursday, September 20, 2018 12:35 PM
To: Graham, Angela J. <Angela.Graham@louisvilleky.gov>
Subject: Re: Community Health Needs Assessment questions
  Thanks again Angela for meeting with us. You were so thorough and gave us all that we need for our learning assignment. I hope you enjoy the rest of your day!
Brooklyn Winston, MSN, RN
Sent from my iPad

On Sep 20, 2018, at 11:16 AM, Graham, Angela J. <Angela.Graham@louisvilleky.gov> wrote:
Hi Brooklyn,   As I mentioned on the phone here are interventions that resulted from the 2012 & 2015 Needs Assessment (along with our own analysis of health data for Louisville):  
https://louisvilleky.gov/government/mayor-greg-fischer/strategic-plan-2017/goal-13-help-our-citizens-get-healthy    

And our MAPP process for 2018 is underway – here are the results of 3 out of 4 of the assessments (the local public health systems assessment is underway)   http://www.healthylouisvillemetro.org/content/sites/louisville/9-11-18_Results_Presentation.pdf   Health Equity Report serves as our CHA:  https://louisvilleky.gov/government/center-health-equity/health-equity-report ;  

Our three major focus areas are: -Access to care -Socioeconomic progress -Environmental equity     Thanks!
Angela
   


Small 20180718 120207  2 ajgraham About 1 year ago

Testimonial of one of our Job Seeker program participants, talking about how mobile connectivity helps her manage a complicated life.

Facebook

Louisville Metro Resilience and Community Services

Keyonda Turner, our featured client in this edition of #RCSSuccessStories, shares her enthusiasm for participating in the Digital Inclusion/Job Seekers Program. Having the ability to access her...
Small godzilla unleashed 20071114054002131 gregschwartz Over 1 year ago

Citizens on Twitter were not happy about how we asked a sex/gender data collection question.

The original tweets of praise from the submitter have been deleted, but it was reported Jan 9 and fixed by Jan 10.  Here is the remaining evidence:

https://twitter.com/LouDataOfficer/status/818557006499971073

https://twitter.com/LouDataOfficer/status/818831618106195968

This citizen feedback tweet remains: https://twitter.com/rkahne/status/818557269055078400
Small michael schnuerle opi schnuerle Almost 2 years ago

Posted Image

Preview screenshot from 2017 12 01 13 13 53
Small 18673213 10159101362455157 3411827820256446276 o mattgolsen Almost 2 years ago